Header

Events

The Secrets of Great Flower Photography

Program speaker for the Charlottesville Camera Club, Charlottesville, VA
When: Thu August 10 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

DC Flower Safari Meetup

When: Sun August 13 7:00 AM - 10:15 AM

Adding a Sense of Depth to Your Photos

Program speaker for the Cockade City Camera Club, Petersburg, VA
When: Thu August 24 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where: Petersburg Area Art League, 7 East Old St, Petersburg, VA

Dahlias at Longwood Gardens - DC Flower Safari Meetup

When: Sun September 10 9:00 AM - 3:15 PM

The Secrets of Great Flower Photography

Program Speaker for the Fredericksburg, VA Photography Club
When: Tue September 12 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where: Dorothy Hart Community Center, 408 Canal Street, Fredericksburg, VA

Intro to Lightroom: From RAW and JPG to Masterpieces in a Weekend Workshop

Learn the basics of Adobe Lightroom. By the end of the weekend, you’ll know how to import, organize, and edit your photos, as well as export them for use on the web or in print, even if you’ve never used Lightroom before. Limited to 4 students
When: Sat September 16 9:00 AM - Sun September 17 5:00 PM
Where: Bethesda MD

How to Take Great Garden Pictures with Your Cell Phone

Program Speaker for the Countryside Garden Club, Gainesville, VA
When: Thu September 28 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Merrifield Garden Center, 6895 Wellington Rd, Gainesville, VA

Adding a Sense of Depth to Your Photos

Program Speaker for the Baltimore Camera Club, Baltimore, MD
When: Thu October 5 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Editing Your Photos with Photoshop Layers and Masks

Join Bill and I for a weekend workshop where we’ll explore the power of Photoshop’s Layers and Masks commands and share our workflow for editing our photographs. Limited to 4 students.
When: Sat October 7 9:00 AM - Sun October 8 5:00 PM
Where: Bethesda, MD

DC Flower Safari Meetup

When: Sat October 21 8:00 AM - 11:15 AM

DC Flower Safari Meetup - Chrysanthemums at Longwood Gardens

When: Sun November 12 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Intro to Lightroom: From RAW and JPG to Masterpieces in a Weekend

Join me for a weekend workshop where you'll learn how to use the Library and Develop modules in Lightroom
When: Sat November 18 9:00 AM - Sun November 19 5:00 PM

DC Flower Safari Meetup - Christmas at Longwood Gardens

When: Sun December 10 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

How to Take Great Garden Pictures with Your Cell Phone

Program speaker for the Evergreen Garden Club, Washington DC
When: Tue January 16 2018 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

The Secrets of Great Flower Photography

Program speaker for the Reston Photographic Society
When: Mon January 22 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Where: Reston Community Center, Hunters Woods, Reston, VA