Header

Events

DC Flower Safari Winter Get Together

The annual flower safari winter get together at my home in Bethesda
When: Sat January 13 2018 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

How to Take Great Garden Pictures with Your Cell Phone

Program speaker for the Evergreen Garden Club, Washington DC
When: Tue January 16 2018 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

The Secrets of Great Flower Photography

Program speaker for the Reston Photographic Society
When: Mon January 22 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Where: Reston Community Center, Hunters Woods, Reston, VA

DC Flower Safari Orchids at Longwood Gardens

When: Sun February 11 2018 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

DC Flower Safari Orchids at Longwood Gardens

When: Sun February 11 2018 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

New Orleans Photo Tour

Join me for six days of photographing in New Orleans. We’ll be photographing in the French Quarter, some historic cemeteries, a plantation and more. We’ll also take time to enjoy the incredible music and food the city has to offer. Only 1 Space Remaining
When: Sun February 18 2018 12:00 PM - Fri February 23 5:00 PM

DC Flower Safari Orchids at Longwood Gardens

When: Sun March 11 2018 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Photographing Flowers in the Studio Workshop

Join Bill and me for an afternoon of photographing flowers in a studio. We’ll cover the basics of studio lighting (both continuous lighting and strobes) and you’ll have the chance to photograph flower under both types of lights. Limited to 4 students.
When: Sat March 17 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Making Your Photos Look the Way You Want Them To Look Workshop

Join Bill and me for a day-long workshop in which we teach you how we edit our photos, and give you hands-on practice on both our photos and yours to help you develop the editing workflow that works for your photos. Limited to 4 students.
When: Sat April 14 2018 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Photographing the Gardens of Philadelphia Workshop

With 30 gardens within 30 miles of the city, Philadelphia is a flower lover’s paradise in the spring. Join me for a week of photographing at several of the wonderful gardens in the area. Limited to 6 students.
When: Sun May 6 2018 7:00 PM - Fri May 11 3:00 PM

Flower Photography Workshop for the Garden Club of America, Baltimore

When: Wed May 16 2018 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Introduction to Lightroom Workshop

Learn the basics of Adobe Lightroom. By the end of the weekend, you’ll know how to import, organize, and edit your photos, as well as export them for use on the web or in print, even if you’ve never used Lightroom before. Limited to 4 students.
When: Sat June 9 2018 9:00 AM - Sun June 10 5:00 PM

Adding A Sense of Depth To Your Photos

Program speaker for the Gaithersburg, MD Camera Club
When: Mon September 10 2018 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where: Parker Hall, Asbury Methodist Village in Gaithersburg, MD