Header

Events

DC Flower Safari Orchids at Longwood Gardens

When: Sun February 11 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

DC Flower Safari Orchids at Longwood Gardens

When: Sun February 11 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

New Orleans Photo Tour

Join me for six days of photographing in New Orleans. We’ll be photographing in the French Quarter, some historic cemeteries, a plantation and more. We’ll also take time to enjoy the incredible music and food the city has to offer. Only 1 Space Remaining
When: Sun February 18 12:00 PM - Fri February 23 5:00 PM

DC Flower Safari Orchids at Longwood Gardens

When: Sun March 11 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

How to Take Great Garden Pictures with Your Cell Phone

Program Speaker for the Garden Club of Chain Bridge Forest, Arlington, VA.
When: Tue March 13 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Photographing Flowers in the Studio Workshop

Join Bill and me for an afternoon of photographing flowers in a studio. We’ll cover the basics of studio lighting (both continuous lighting and strobes) and you’ll have the chance to photograph flower under both types of lights. Limited to 4 students.
When: Sat March 17 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Making Your Photos Look the Way You Want Them To Look Workshop

Join Bill and me for a day-long workshop in which we teach you how we edit our photos, and give you hands-on practice on both our photos and yours to help you develop the editing workflow that works for your photos. Limited to 4 students.
When: Sat April 14 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Photographing the Gardens of Philadelphia Workshop

With 30 gardens within 30 miles of the city, Philadelphia is a flower lover’s paradise in the spring. Join me for a week of photographing at several of the wonderful gardens in the area. Limited to 6 students.
When: Sun May 6 7:00 PM - Fri May 11 3:00 PM

Flower Photography Workshop for the Garden Club of America, Baltimore

When: Wed May 16 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Introduction to Lightroom Workshop

Learn the basics of Adobe Lightroom. By the end of the weekend, you’ll know how to import, organize, and edit your photos, as well as export them for use on the web or in print, even if you’ve never used Lightroom before. Limited to 4 students.
When: Sat June 9 9:00 AM - Sun June 10 5:00 PM

Adding A Sense of Depth To Your Photos

Program speaker for the Gaithersburg, MD Camera Club
When: Mon September 10 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where: Parker Hall, Asbury Methodist Village in Gaithersburg, MD